God Turned Up Uninvited

Stories of Light

This is the first blog post I’ve ever written – and it’s come about suddenly. Writing is my passion. I need to write, whether it’s on a computer screen, in my notebook, or on the side of my daughter’s box of muesli. But not many people have read my writing – yet. Only a few people have even seen my most recent story: God Turned Up Uninvited (http://www.thefoible.com).

But their reactions surprised me.

I asked three friends to check my story before I let it loose into the world.

“It made me feel hopeful,” said one.

“It made me feel hopeless,” said the other.

“Awesome!” said a third.

How was it that the chronicle of a semi-fictional character and his relationship with his past had such different effects on three people so close to me? Is this divide something I have to look forward to as my writing career matures?…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

